All my bags are packed…I’m ready to go…

I’m feeling very content right now. My body has a mild ache from yoga yesterday, and from the hour and a half massage that hurt so good. My mind is stimulated by the words of the Dalai Lama, and My spirit is feeling as though we are about to embark on an amazing journey.

After a few really great days, and a few really bleak and sad moments…and a tough love conversation…I’ve come to a few conclusions.

In order to really change the way that my mind works, and to get over this constant negative circle that I’ve been living in for my whole life…I need to make several changes.

I need to change the patterns that I’ve set for myself over the last few years. I need to change what I do, where I go…obviously doing what I’ve been doing has not really contributed to my long term happiness, so its time for a change.

I’m going to be staying in a bit more. I’m going to be spending more time alone. I’m also going to be spending more time with certain people that I feel I’ve neglected a lot.
I’m going to stop drinking so much. I’m going to cut my karaoke activity down. I’m going to read more, and speak less. I’m going to cut my online activity considerably. I’m going to meditate, and change my thought pattern.

I’m going to be kinder to myself, and patient with myself.

I’m asking for patience, from all of my friends…positive thoughts, and support. If you don’t see much of me, please know its not about you, its about me needing to find myself. If you miss me, let me know. I will make time to see you and spend time with you.

My heart feels so full right now…I feel as though I’m on the verge of a huge occurrence in my life…I need to follow my heart. I hope that it will bring me to a place of self-acceptance and love.

Leave a Reply

