Oscillating Wildly…

Its been quite some time since my last blog.

My laptop died on me, and I don’t have much opportunity to get on the desktop these days.

I wanted to check in with you, my beloved readers, and let you know that things are…how shall I put this…

Amazing.

I realize, of course, that this is going to taunt some of you to no end, because I am not going to go into my usual explicit detail of WHY things are so amazing.

Because here is what I’ve realized:
The details don’t matter.

I’m getting healthy, and more importantly, I’m happy.  Really, honest to goodness truly happy…there could be one reason causing my happiness or a million.  One huge life changing event, or ten million small every day occurrances that I’ve learned to appreciate for what they are and what they do.

My emotional quest for balance continues…I still find it hard to control some of my harder emotions from time to time, but…I have a better handle on things, and I’ve eliminated many people from my life that cause undo stress…I’m focusing on spending more time with the people who can build me up and help me. 

Currently, I am drinking a rum based beverage…a nice change from the usual whiskey…I’m listening to good music as I create a mixed cd for a friend, while my roommates are downstairs preparing dinner, and probably awaiting the next mixed drink that I will be fixing…

I could go into grand explicit detail about my happiness.  And perhaps one day I will.  But for now…all that matters to me is that this place in my heart that usually feels so wild and crazy and uncertain feels whole.  I’ve learned so much in the last month about true friendship, trust…everything really….

I feel balanced tonight. 
I feel healthy. 
I have plans, dreams, goals…and a way to achieve them.

So…please…stay with me as I figure out a new laptop situation…I promise to spend more time writing and sharing my discoverys with you…

For now, I remain oscillating wildly between elation and contentedness…

 

Leave a Reply

