I want what I want…

Well, my dear readers…I’ve come to a conclusion.

My dreams aren’t going to just show up.  I’m going to have to do a lot of hard work in order to get to where I want to be. 
I want to write, full time…about everything.  I’ve recently started writing up reviews on Yelp! and I’m having a blast with it.  My reviews aren’t anything special just yet, other than the fact that they are 100% honest.  In fact, I’ve had to hold back from writing a couple because my negative honest reviews would be detrimental to certain aspects and people in my life right at this moment.  I’ll wait till the time is more appropriate.

At any rate, what I really want to do is to write about EVERYTHING.

I want to talk about life.  I want to talk about love.  Relationships, lack of relationships, yoga, life balance, hating my job, looking for fulfillment in my career, dance, workshops…movies, music…I want to write about whatever moves me, and I want to move YOU when you read what I write.

I’m not very good at tooting my own horn, but sometimes I think that I could be pretty good at this.  I’ve had a few entries that I think are really good…and I think that they could be significant to other people.  Like my “Suicide is Painless” entry…I want that to go GLOBAL.  People need to know that they can beat feelings of self hate, and suicidal thoughts. 

I don’t know what I ate this morning, or if hitting the gym and actually pushing myself today has just inspired me, but…I’m feeling unstoppable today. 

I know what I have to do, and I’m going to do it.

So…thanks for reading. 

If you have topics that you want me to touch on, research, etc, let me know.  I’ll do my very best. 

I already have ideas for several topics…but I want your input as well. 

I will post again soon.

Leave a comment