40 before 40…a bucket list of sorts…

A dear friend of mine created a 40 before 40 bucket list a couple of years ago.

I followed her lead and made my own, either a year or two ago.   After reading the blog about the 100 things list…I decided to look up my 40 before 40…

Surprisingly…I’m actually able to cross a few things off!! Not a bad little start!!! I can’t wait to cross more off.

  1. Travel to Ireland.
  2. Learn to play a few songs on the guitar.
  3. Have a decent savings for a down payment for a house.
  4. Eat at Guy Savoy’s Vegas restaurant.
  5. Travel somewhere in the US I’ve never been, on vacation with Morgan.
  6. Cook at least 5 recipes from “Mastering the Art of French Cooking.”
  7. Make Gordon Ramsay’s Beef Wellington.
  8. Learn to speak Arabic semi-fluently.
  9. Make my own wine or beer.
  10. Dance in NY or Boston.
  11. Run a 5K.
  12. Dance in a pro-show.
  13. Find a job that’s satisfying, while allowing me to be financially secure.
  14. Publish my blog about suicide somewhere (paid.)
  15. Learn to Sew.
  16. Finish my arms/sleeves tattoos.
  17. Learn to make hollandaise from scratch.
  18. Develop a home yoga practice, 1-2 times per week.
  19. Kill my own dinner. (Fishing, hunting)
  20. Write a song.
  21. Go to/cosplay at GenCon.
  22. Go to the Doctor Who museum in Cardiff.
  23. Perform and record “Ghost,” and send to VNV Nation.
  24. Read the books on the “100 books to read before you die”list.
  25. Buy a car with a warranty.
  26. Plant a garden.
  27. Learn to knit socks.
  28. Knit a sweater.
  29. Knit a blanket.
  30. Get my CCW.
  31. Find out and resolve what is causing me pain in my abdominal region.
  32. Learn to hand make pasta.
  33. Volunteer at least 5 times (once a year)
  34. Go to a book signing with Neil Gaiman.
  35. Host a 1950s themed cocktail party.
  36. Make Elite Gold.
  37. Visit all of my Yelp bookmarks.
  38. Try Uni.
  39. Enter a karaoke contest.
  40. Pay off all medical debt.
One thought on “40 before 40…a bucket list of sorts…

Leave a Reply

